CMH Fashion week: Bubbles and Baubles

Published October 11, 2013 by TheFashionWordsmith

image

Yesterday I had the pleasure of attending a CMH Fashion Week event. The event was called ‘Bubbles and Baubles’ and was held at Worthington Jewelers. I drove up to the venue and was immediately greeted by a complimentary valet and a red carpet! I was there to support my good friend and designer Lubna Parks for Lubna Designs Inc. , who is being featured in CMH Fashion Week. Side note: I’m so proud of her! (Read about Lubna Designs Inc in one of my earlier posts.)

image
As soon as I walked in I was encompassed by the beauty of the jewelry, the people, the food, the models and the photography. It was truly an experience to remember.

I got the chance to try on some of the beautiful jewelry and take some pictures. One of the pieces that I tried on fit me so well. It was a princess cut Citrine gemstone surrounded by diamonds, which also happens to be my birthstone. Yes, I am a November baby!
image

As far as my attire for the evening. I had to work yesterday, after work I had a meeting and then had to rush off to an interview after that. So my outfit had to be able to move through the entire day with me and still look fresh and pretty. I decided on a tri-colored wrap dress accompanied with pearls, heels and curls! The dress was just the right combination of style, class and comfort which were all of the things that I needed my attire to be yesterday. It fits so well but still leaves room for movement. The pearls complement the structure of the dress and the colors so well. To me, pearls are the go to accessory for me when I am going for an understated but classy look. I’ve been wearing my hair curly for the past week and just decided to keep that trend going for myself. When my hair is curly, it makes me feel free, pretty and comfortable. Unlike when I am wearing my straight hair, I don’t have to keep checking to make sure every hair is perfectly in place. My curly hair allows me to Just Be!

image

image

As I mentioned earlier in the post, I did have an interview yesterday evening. And I am happy to share, the outfit was a hit in more ways than one! You’re now looking at one of the newest stylists for Ann Taylor! Come see me!
image

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.